News
Projections of operating costs for shipments are determined for 2018 and 2019

Shipping total operating costs are expected to grow by 2.7% in 2018 and 3.1% in 2019, according to a survey by Moore Stephens, one of the world's largest accounting and business advisory networks.

In particular, a dry dock installation is a cost category that is likely to grow most in 2018 and 2019. The increase will be 2.1% and 2.3%, respectively. For comparison, the cost of repairs and maintenance will increase by 2.0% in 2018 and 2.3% in 2019.

Expenses for crew salaries will also grow by 1.3% in 2018 and by 1.9% in 2019, while other expenses will be 1.5% in 2018 and 1.8% in 2019 more.

Moore Stephens notes that the estimated total cost increase will be significant in coastal zones, where they will average 4.1 and 4.2% for 2018 and 2019 respectively. In contrast, the projected increase in value in the bulk cargo sector is 1.8% and 2.6% for the respective years. Operating costs for tankers are expected to increase by 2.4% in 2018 and by 2.9% next year, while the corresponding figures for container ships will be 4.2% and 3.8%.

Respondents also expressed concerns about the impact on the shipping industry of environmental issues, trade wars, financial support prices and the global economic downturn, which could lead to increased operating costs.

Other news
WSS and Airbus are starting shipboard tests with drones
Wilhelmsen Ships Services and Airbus began testing on land and on the ship of a new unmann...
Increased incidence of piracy in West Africa
Piracy reappears as a significant threat in West African waters. Criminals have the goal t...
The volume of Ukrainian ore exports reached 36.8 million tons in 2018
Ukrainian companies earned about 2.9 billion dollars on ore exports in 2018. Enterprises e...
Показать еще

Новости
Прогнозы на эксплуатационные расходы на перевозки судами определены на 2018 и 2019 годы

Ожидается, что совокупные эксплуатационные расходы судоходства вырастут на 2,7% в 2018 году и на 3,1% в 2019 году, согласно результатам опроса Moore Stephens, одной из крупнейших в мире бухгалтерских и бизнес-консультационных сетей.

В частности, установка на сухой док - это категория затрат, которая, скорее всего, в наибольшей степени будет расти в 2018 и 2019 годах. Повышение составит 2,1% и 2,3% соответственно. Для сравнения затраты на ремонт и техническое обслуживание увеличатся на 2,0% в 2018 году и на 2,3% в 2019 году.

Вырастут также расходы на заработную плату экипажа на 1,3% в 2018 году и на 1,9% в 2019 году, другие расходы же составят на 1,5% в 2018 году и на 1,8% в 2019 году более.

Moore Stephens отмечает, что предполагаемое общее увеличение расходов будет существенным в прибрежных зонах, где они составят в среднем 4,1 и 4,2% соответственно на 2018 и 2019 годы. В отличие от этого, прогнозируемый рост стоимости в секторе сыпучих грузов составлять 1,8% и 2,6% за соответствующие годы. Ожидается, что эксплуатационные расходы для танкеров увеличатся на 2,4% в 2018 году и на 2,9% в следующем году, тогда как соответствующие показатели для контейнерных судов составят 4,2% и 3,8%.

Респонденты также выразили обеспокоенность относительно влияния на судоходную отрасль экологических проблем, торговых войн, цен обеспечения финансов и глобального экономического спада, которые могут привести к увеличению эксплуатационных расходов.

Другие новости
В Индонезии эвакуировали 22 члена экипажа с горящего балкера
Двадцать два члена экипажа были эвакуированы с г...
Volvo будут разрабатывать автономные автомобили для Китая вместе с Baidu
Volvo Cars и Baidu Inc. объединяют усилия для разработки р...
Maersk ввел мгновенное подтверждение бронирования контейнеров
Maersk Line вводит мгновенное подтверждение брониров...
Показать еще