News
Maersk introduced instant confirmation of container reservations

Maersk Line introduces instant booking confirmation for containers similar to online booking. Before confirmation it was necessary to wait 2 hours, now it will take a few seconds.

The line states that 10% of orders were rejected due to the length of the correspondence, or were replaced by alternatives. Employees estimate that such operations generate about 200,000 emails per month.

"We made it so that our customers could easily book a container. Instant booking confirmation makes it faster, easier and more accessible to our customers. We believe this is a serious step for the entire industry and a concrete example of how we improve customer experience with digital services, ”said Vincent Claire, COO with AP Moller - Maersk.

Confirmation of an immediate reservation is still available to all customers in the beta version. The Maersk App online booking will be introduced in the future, which will allow you to instantly book your order directly from mobile devices.

Other news
In Indonesia 22 crew members were evacuated from a burning bulk carrier
Twenty-two crew members were evacuated from the burning bulk carrier “MV Golden Ocea...
Volvo will develop autonomous cars for China with Baidu
Volvo Cars and Baidu Inc. unite efforts to develop robotaksi in China, which according to ...
Projections of operating costs for shipments are determined for 2018 and 2019
Shipping total operating costs are expected to grow by 2.7% in 2018 and 3.1% in 2019, acco...
Показать еще

Новости
Maersk ввел мгновенное подтверждение бронирования контейнеров

Maersk Line вводит мгновенное подтверждение бронирования для контейнеров, подобных к бронированию авиабилетов онлайн. Ранее подтверждения нужно было ждать 2 часа, сейчас же это будет занимать несколько секунд.

В линии сообщают, что 10% заказов были отклонены из-за длительности переписки, или же были заменены альтернативными вариантами. Сотрудники подсчитали, что такие операции генерируют около 200 000 электронных писем в месяц.

"Мы сделали так, чтобы наши клиенты могли с легкостью забронировать контейнер. Мгновенное подтверждение бронирования делает его быстрее, проще и доступнее для наших клиентов. Мы считаем, что это серьезный шаг для всей отрасли и конкретный пример того, как мы улучшаем клиентский опыт с помощью цифровых сервисов », - сказал Винсент Клэр, COO с AP Moller - Maersk.

Подтверждение немедленного бронирования пока доступно для всех клиентов в бета-версии.В дальнейшем будет вводиться онлайн-бронирования Maersk App, что позволит мгновенно бронировать заказ непосредственно с мобильных устройств.

Другие новости
В Индонезии эвакуировали 22 члена экипажа с горящего балкера
Двадцать два члена экипажа были эвакуированы с г...
Volvo будут разрабатывать автономные автомобили для Китая вместе с Baidu
Volvo Cars и Baidu Inc. объединяют усилия для разработки р...
Прогнозы на эксплуатационные расходы на перевозки судами определены на 2018 и 2019 годы
Ожидается, что совокупные эксплуатационные расх...
Показать еще