News
General Electric plans to modernize Ukrainian infrastructure

Justin Downs, executive director of international logistics operations for General Electric Transportation, told about such intentions at a meeting in Kiev. Plans are still to improve rail transport with the introduction of digital services.

“Localization is real. It will help developing regions, as it was in Kazakhstan, India, and South Africa. It will also allow realizing the potential of contractors. In addition, there will be more orders in regions, as it was in the USA, Pennsylvania. We intend to share high-quality technologies and hope that the construction of locomotives will be actively modernized here during the term of the contract, ”said Justin Downes.

Also, the American company signed an agreement with Ukrzaliznytsya earlier this year on the supply of 225 new GE locomotives of the Evolution series until 2027, as well as on the improvement of the present rolling stock of Ukrzaliznytsy.

Recall that in June 2017, GE and OJSC Kryukovsky Carriage Works signed an agreement on the localization of production of 30 locomotives, as well as the opening of a center for the maintenance and modernization of locomotives.

Other news
WSS and Airbus are starting shipboard tests with drones
Wilhelmsen Ships Services and Airbus began testing on land and on the ship of a new unmann...
Increased incidence of piracy in West Africa
Piracy reappears as a significant threat in West African waters. Criminals have the goal t...
The volume of Ukrainian ore exports reached 36.8 million tons in 2018
Ukrainian companies earned about 2.9 billion dollars on ore exports in 2018. Enterprises e...
Показать еще

Новости
В General Electric планируют модернизировать украинскую инфраструктуру

О таких намерениях сообщил исполнительный директор департамента международных логистических операций General Electric Transportation Джастин Даунс на встрече в Киеве. В планах пока улучшения железнодорожного транспорта с введением цифровых услуг.

"Локализация - это реально. Она поможет развивать регионы, как это было в Казахстане, Индии, Южной Африке. Она также позволит реализовать потенциал подрядчиков. К тому же, появится больше заказов в регионах, как это было в США, Пенсильвании. В компании мы намерены делиться качественными технологиями и надеемся, что за время действия контракта строительство локомотивов здесь будет активно модернизироваться ", заявил Джастин Даунс.

Также американская компания подписала соглашение с "Укрзализныцей" в начале этого года о поставке 225 новых локомотивов GE серии Evolution до 2027 года, а также о улучшении настоящего подвижного состава "Укрзализныци".

Напомним, что в июне 2017 GE и ОАО "Крюковский вагоностроительный завод" подписали соглашение о локализации производства 30 локомотивов, а также открытие центра по обслуживанию и модернизации локомотивов.

Другие новости
WSS и Airbus начинают испытания доставки на судно дронами
Wilhelmsen Ships Services и Airbus начали испытания на суше и на ...
Увеличение случаев пиратства в Западной Африке
Пиратство снова возникает как значительная угро...
Объем украинского экспорта руды достиг 36, 8 млн тонн в 2018 году
Украинские компании заработали на экспорте руды ...
Показать еще